Home   Help Search Groups Login Register  
You are not logged in. To get the full experience of these forums, we recommend you log in or register
Plusnet Usergroup » All Users - The Open Forum » Plusnet Network and Technical Issues » Upload test returned an error while trying to read the upload file.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Upload test returned an error while trying to read the upload file.  (Read 12972 times)
Lizbee

Posts: 25

« on: February 28, 2010, 02:02:59 pm »

Hi

I do not know if this has been dealt with before,  but since Thursday 25 February I have tried to do a speed test.

I t does the first part ok and then it says preparing upload test and then says (upload test returned an error while trying to read the upload file.)

Has any one else had this problem?

Thank you

Liz
spraxyt
Usergroup Member

Posts: 2837

« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2010, 02:23:44 pm »

I assume you are testing using mybroadbandspeed. I've just tried it and it worked for me.

Do you get the same problem on other speed testers, for example speedtest.net?
Lizbee

Posts: 25

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2010, 04:09:38 pm »

Hi

Yes it was speedtester at Plusnet and I have just tried Speedtest.net and that has come back the same "returned error upload file)

I have informed Customer Support this Morning but I presume it will take them a while to get back to me.

Thank you
Phil Richardson

Posts: 992

Products Specialist

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2010, 06:18:26 pm »

The fact this occurs on mybroadbandspeed and other facilties using the Ookla test facility, suggests a local machine problem, rather than speedtest issue itself.

Can you confirm you are using the latest version of Adobe Flash?

http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Also ensure your machine is virus/spyware free.

http://housecall.trendmicro.com/uk/

Have you recently installed any privavy software?
Has any installed product recently updated?

Phil Richardson
Plusnet Products Specialist
Lizbee

Posts: 25

« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2010, 03:28:21 pm »

Hi

Thank you for your help.

Yes Flash player seems to be a problem.  It would not install it as it said (can not load GUI)  I spent most of yesterday afternoon troubleshooting it.

I have Norton 360 and it seemed to cause a problem last week and Norton had to be reloaded by their staff, it seems to have created more problems.  To be fair I have had it for the last 4 years and it has been great up to this.

I know Flash was working fine up to Thursday.

Thank you

Liz
Lizbee

Posts: 25

« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2010, 04:02:02 pm »

I have finally got Flash player on my Computer but I still get the same error when I go to the download page.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: