Plusnet Usergroup

All Users - The Open Forum => Plusnet Network and Technical Issues => Topic started by: hartgroves on July 01, 2009, 06:24:38 pm



Title: "View my usage" ooh er.,...,missus
Post by: hartgroves on July 01, 2009, 06:24:38 pm
Hi all - any reason why the 'view my usage' tool might have decided not to show any net activity at all for the last three days?  I wonder if they're likely to catch up and bung it all on half way through the month?  Or maybe they've decided to give me unlimited status?  Ho hum.


Title: Re: "View my usage" ooh er.,...,missus
Post by: MauriceB on July 01, 2009, 07:05:47 pm
I've just checked my account and it seems fine?  Apart from the Lonnnnnnng delay getting into the portal that is :-X

What package are you on?

Maurice


Title: Re: "View my usage" ooh er.,...,missus
Post by: Mal08 on July 01, 2009, 07:19:04 pm
I've been monitoring my usage this week, and it's been updating regularly.


Title: Re: "View my usage" ooh er.,...,missus
Post by: dgdclynx on July 01, 2009, 10:19:06 pm
I get the occasional hiccup for a day or so then VMBU starts functioning normally. What can knock it out is an iPlayer download going fractionally past my free time into the accounting period.


Title: Re: "View my usage" ooh er.,...,missus
Post by: hartgroves on July 01, 2009, 10:21:26 pm
Here I'm on a 'Legacy' product - Broadband Plus - 14.99 with a 4Gb limit for peak hours (4pm - midnight) and no limit for off peak. It's not a bad deal, unless you're forced to update a 3Gb satnav map when you don't want to that is - which is why I checked 'My usage'.  Bude isn't a Market 3 area, so there's little point upgrading to Unlimited.  Can't believe the meter's not running though....