Home   Help Search Groups Login Register  
You are not logged in. To get the full experience of these forums, we recommend you log in or register
Plusnet Usergroup » All Users - The Open Forum » Plusnet Customer Service Issues » Complaint of possible Disability Discrimination
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Complaint of possible Disability Discrimination  (Read 3150 times)
BloodandCustard

« on: September 09, 2015, 06:42:53 am »

With reluctance I have had to take the unfortunate step of raising a complaint of possible Disability Discrimination by Plusnet. I say reluctant as the underlying issues stem from the inflexibility of its subcontractor BT, although Plusnet appear reluctant to accept my complaint.

Is anyone aware of similar complaints lodged against Plusnet?
NB
Usergroup Member

« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2015, 11:51:20 am »

I'm not aware of any cases myself. I'm not an expert on the DDA by any means, but as I understand it a company that provides goods or services is unable to wriggle out of compliance by "passing the buck" through claiming that the issue is with an agent, or subcontractor.

Most larger companies usually have at least one person responsible for ensuring Equality & Disability legislation is adhered to, so their compliance is usually pretty good overall.  In my experience it's often someone in the HR Dept who covers company Equality & Diversity compliance for both the staff and customers.  It may be worthwhile asking who deals with such matters for Plusnet and asking them to review your issue for a more expert opinion before making a formal complaint.
BloodandCustard

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2015, 07:26:23 pm »

NB,

Thank you for your reply.