Home   Help Search Groups Login Register  
You are not logged in. To get the full experience of these forums, we recommend you log in or register
Plusnet Usergroup » All Users - The Open Forum » Announcements » Portal Issues
Pages: [1]
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Portal Issues  (Read 10644 times)
lmartin

Posts: 1404


Comms Team

« on: July 18, 2007, 11:30:04 am »

Hi guys,

Just a quickie to let you know we're currently investigating an issue with the Portals being unavailable.  Some internal customer management systems are also unavailable at this time.

This is being worked as a Priority 1 problem.

Thanks,
Liam

Liam Martin
PlusNet Comms Team
lmartin

Posts: 1404


Comms Team

« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2007, 11:37:53 am »

Problem resolved - now back.

Cheers,
Liam

Liam Martin
PlusNet Comms Team
dhookham
Administrator

Posts: 3268


« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2007, 01:41:16 pm »

Hi guys,

Just a quickie to let you know we're currently investigating an issue with the Portals being unavailable.  Some internal customer management systems are also unavailable at this time.

This is being worked as a Priority 1 problem.

Interesting... I noticed the holding page was up at about 3am, but assumed it was some maintenance window I'd missed.

It's the PlusNet Way
spraxyt
Usergroup Member

Posts: 3003

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2007, 02:13:57 pm »

... I noticed the holding page was up at about 3am, but assumed it was some maintenance window I'd missed.
The early hours one was (link), but the daytime one wasn't.
dhookham
Administrator

Posts: 3268


« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2007, 02:44:41 pm »

* dhookham makes a mental note to clear out the rss cache as he didn't see that on the feed

It's the PlusNet Way
billbow

Posts: 732


« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2007, 09:35:22 pm »

I noticed that there was a hold page at midnight on the Metronet portal but now warning or reason has appeared as far as I know.

Bill
MetroNet
dtomlinson
Plusnet Staff

Posts: 2156


« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2007, 10:23:45 pm »

Not as easy to post a link to but there's a maintenance post here:

http://portal.metronet.co.uk/supportpages.html?a=2&support_action=archive

Planned Systems Maintenance - Wednesday 18th July 00:01 - 04:00

Regards,

Dave Tomlinson
PlusNet Support
dhookham
Administrator

Posts: 3268


« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2007, 11:31:34 pm »

* dhookham grrs as he realises the reason his referral image isn't showing is not that PN is being flakey, but that Kaspersky has a thing about that size gif and blocks all but 2 of them  sad

It's the PlusNet Way
Oldjim

Posts: 1014

« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2007, 10:02:27 am »

Can you give me a link to the page with the problem so that I can check if my KIS settings also block the pictures
dhookham
Administrator

Posts: 3268


« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2007, 11:48:32 am »

Can you give me a link to the page with the problem so that I can check if my KIS settings also block the pictures

http://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=mydiscount_static_info&r_action=Make_A_Referral&strMakeAReferralAction=Banner

The only ones that show on my KIS'd machine are the top broadband banner and the second dial-up one.

It's the PlusNet Way
Oldjim

Posts: 1014

« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2007, 01:05:52 pm »

OK
Have duplicated the problem.
The problem is that in the KIS antibanner settings there is a general block on *468x60* which falls foul of this instruction on the page
   <td class="text-title"><img src="/images/referrals/adsl-broadband/super-fast/468x60_8mb-broadband.gif" width="468" height="60"></td>
Unchecking the above general block fixes it as per this picture
Perhaps PlusNet should look at the page coding
 
billbow

Posts: 732


« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2007, 10:50:15 pm »

Not as easy to post a link to but there's a maintenance post here:

http://portal.metronet.co.uk/supportpages.html?a=2&support_action=archive

Planned Systems Maintenance - Wednesday 18th July 00:01 - 04:00

Thanks Dave.

Whatever happened for the plans for http://www.servicestatus.net?
The Metronet page http://portal.metronet.co.uk/supportpages.html?a=2 still points to it but it is no longer used for Metronet portal issues - shame  sad

Bill
MetroNet
Pages: [1]
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to: